Let's Talk - 5th & 6th Grade

LT

let's talk about growing up...

Our Let's Talk About Growing Up class series is designed to support healthy family communication so children are more comfortable and better prepared to contemplate critical concepts such as consent, identity, healthy relationships, safety, and decision making in relationships.

Topics covered include:

Self Esteem & Body Image, Personal Values, Reproductive Body Parts, Gender/Gender Roles, Puberty, Pregnancy, Contraception, Sexually Transmitted Infections, Consent, Communication, Decision Making, & Healthy Relationships 

EmbeddedImage

A parent/child pair compare answers after completing the "How well do we know each other?" activity 

EmbeddedImage-1

Another parent/child pair admire their hard work after completing their "Trace Yourself" activity 

who is this class designed for?

The content covered is developmentally geared towards 5th/6th graders. If you want to talk about programming or options for younger or older children, please email us! We also welcome the opportunity to speak to groups such as scout troops, sports teams, etc. - please contact us for more information.

Class cost

$100/pair, with scholarships available for those who need them. We won't turn anyone away for inability to pay, and offer $25, $50, $75, or full discounts based upon need.

Upcoming classes:

Spring Session all at 7:00pm – 9:00pm:

  • Tuesday, April 5 (parent/guardian only – Information session)
  • Tuesday, April 12
  • Tuesday, April 19
  • Tuesday, April 26
  • Tuesday, May 3

 

Summer Session all at 7:00pm – 9:00pm:

  • Wednesday, May 25 (parent/guardian only – Information session)
  • Wednesday, June 1
  • Wednesday, June 8
  • Wednesday, June 15
  • Wednesday, June 22

Please email sperez@ldchealth.org to register for one of our classes.